New York University Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation
Sign in with:

NYU New Student Send-Offs

Your departure for NYU will be here before you know it. Come meet some of your future classmates and their parents!

New Student Send-Offs are an opportunity to begin building a local network even before arriving on campus. Hosted by current NYU families or NYU Alumni Relations, these casual receptions with light refreshments provide you with the opportunity to meet new people and learn what to expect when you arrive at NYU.

Send-offs are planned at locations around the world. Please see below for a list of locations and dates, and please check back as more information becomes available.

Registration opens in mid-May 2014
.

Registration is required, and space at each event is limited. Please respond promptly so our parent hosts may plan accordingly.

For more information, contact nyu.sendoffs@nyu.edu or (212) 998-6912.

Arizona

  • Phoenix, Saturday, June 21

California

  • Bay Area, Tuesday, July 15
  • Bay Area, Wednesday, July 16
  • Los Angeles, Thursday, July 17
  • Los Angeles, Saturday, July 19
  • Orange County, Sunday, July 20

Connecticut

  • Greenwich, TBD
  • Hartford, Saturday, August 16

Colorado

  • Denver, Sunday, June 22

Washington, DC

  • Washington, DC, Tuesday, July 29

Florida

  • Fort Lauderdale, Saturday, July 12
  • Miami, Sunday, July 13
  • Orlando, Tuesday, July 8
  • Tampa, Wednesday, July 9

Hawaii

  • Saturday, June 21

Georgia

  • Atlanta, Saturday, July 26

Illinois

  • Chicago, Sunday, June 29

Massachusetts

  • Boston, Sunday, July 27

Maryland

  • Baltimore, Wednesday, July 30

Michigan

  • Detroit, Saturday, June 28

Minnesota

  • Minneapolis, Monday, June 30

North Carolina

  • Raleigh/Durham, Sunday, July 27

New Jersey

  • Bergen County, Sunday, August 10
  • Essex County, Saturday, July 12
  • Union County, TBD

New York

  • Smithtown, Saturday, August 17

Ohio

  • Cleveland, Thursday, June 26

Pennsylvania

  • Philadelphia, Monday, July 28

Texas

  • Austin, Saturday, August 9
  • Dallas, Sunday, August 10
  • Houston, Thursday, August 7

Washington

  • Seattle, Monday, July 14

International

  • Hong Kong, Thursday, June 19
  • Istanbul, TBD
  • Manila, Tuesday, July 29
  • Mumbai, TBD
  • Singapore, Sunday, June 15
  • Taipei, Sunday, June 22
  • Vancouver, Wednesday, June 25

Connect the Dots to Your NYU Future



NYU Footer

Unless otherwise noted, all content copyright New York University. All rights reserved.
Designed by The Office of Web Communications